Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors includes prominent citizens of North Carolina who have a strong interest in Japan and US-Japan relations.

Yoko Amano, Chief Executive
HR Best Solution, LLC
1340 Environ Way
Chapel Hill, NC 27517
Phone: (919) 215-4665
E-mail: yoko.amano@hrbestsolution.com

John L. Atkins, III, Former Honorary Consul General of Japan
O’Brien/Atkins Associates, PA
Post Office Box 12037
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Phone: (919) 941-9000
E-mail: jatkins@obrienatkins.com

Robert C. Azar, President & CEO
Asia Strategic Advisors LLC
606 Autumngate Drive
Cary, NC 27518
Phone: (919) 367-8113
E-mail: gmti@mac.com

Steven Brantley, Director
Orange County Economic Development
West Campus Office Building
131 West Margaret Lane
Hillsborough, NC 27278
Phone: (919) 245-2326
E-mail: sbrantley@orangecountync.gov

Will Collins, President
New Venture Resources, Inc.
10005 Bushveld Lane
Raleigh, NC 27613
Phone: (919) 830-2722
E-mail: will@newventurenc.com

Shawn A. Dorsch, President and COO
Clear Markets, Inc.
831 East Morehead Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: (704) 906-8277
E-mail: shawn@clear-markets.com

Eiko Goti, President
JTA Inc.
110-C Pheasant Wood Ct.
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone: (919) 787-0719
E-mail: eiko@jta-inc.com

Alfred Hamilton, Media Consultant
6010 Cobridge Square
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: (919) 809-6582
E-mail: alfred.hoythamilton@gmail.com

Korey Howard, Director, Business Development
Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina
15000 Weston Parkway
Cary, North Carolina 27513
Phone: (919) 447-7797
E-mail: korey.howard@edpnc.com

Rocky Iwashima, Chairman
Nippon Club of the Triangle
4013 George V. Strong Wynd
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 787-6233
E-mail: iwashima403@gmail.com

Tomohisa Koyama, Executive Director
Technology Partnership of Nagoya University, Inc.
One Copley Parkway, Suite 305
Morrisville, NC 27560
Phone: 919-535-8724
E-mail: tkoyama@tpnu.org

Mick Morita, Advisor
Koshii Maxelum America, Inc.
408 Talons Rest Way
Cary, NC 27513
Phone: (845) 214-3868
E-mail: mmorita@kmamax.com

Tim Newlin, Chairman
Japan-America Society of North Carolina
126 Henry Mill Place
Durham, NC 27703
Phone: (260) 804-5400
E-mail: tnewlin@umich.edu
David S. Robinson, Honorary Consul General of Japan in Raleigh

Nexsen Pruet, PLLC
4141 Parklake Avenue, Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone: (919) 653-7809
E-mail: drobinson@nexsenpruet.com

John Sylvester, Jr., Former Director, NC Japan Center
1114 Stonebridge
Durham, NC 27712
Phone: (919) 477-4138
E-mail: sylvesterjr@mindspring.com

Tom White, Director, Economic Development Partnership
NC State University
1021 Main Campus Drive, #219
Box 7005
Raleigh, NC 27695-7005
Phone: (919) 515-5335
E-mail: tom_white@ncsu.edu

Ex Officio

Warwick Arden, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
NC State University
Campus Box 7101
Phone: (919) 515-7624
E-mail: provost@ncsu.edu

Bailian Li, Senior Vice Provost for Global Engagement
NC State University
Campus Box 7112
Phone: (919) 515-3201
E-mail: bailian_li@ncsu.edu

Ingrid Schmidt, Associate Vice Provost for External Relations and Development
NC State University
Campus Box 7112
Phone: (919) 515-3360
E-mail: irschmid@ncsu.edu

Michael Bustle, Associate Vice Provost / Director, Global Training Initiative
NC State University
Campus Box 7573
Phone: (919) 513-2433
E-mail: mjbustle@ncsu.edu